The past is the present for future generations who do not know their history

Mystery solved…

for the photo made at Jessie Glenn’s graveside. The people from left to right are: Earline Terry, Dan Peebles, and Jennie Glenn. Mother always remembered Uncle Dan very fondly. This is the only photo I have ever seen of Uncle Dan. Mama always said you can tell a Peebles. When I refer to mother I am talking about Slena Mae Murray; when I refer to Mama I am talking about my maternal grandmother Betty Drue Jane Peebles.

Earline Peebles Terry, Dan Edward Peebles, Jennie Peebles Glenn

Earline Peebles Terry, Dan Edward Peebles, Jennie Peebles Glenn

Leave a Reply

